Our vision

Whatungarongaro he tangata, toitū te whenua

People pass away, the land remains forever

Lake Mangoanui

Our mission

He Koporeihana Māori kia tiakina, kia hāpaitia ā tātou rawa hei whai hua i ngā āhuatanga umanga, ahurea hoki, kia puawaitia ngā uri katoa nō rātou ēnei whenua

Ngamanawa is a Maori Incorporation that protects, develops and manages its assets in order to contribute to the economic, cultural and social prosperity of its owners

Our values

Manaakitanga: To respect and care for our shareholders, their whanau and each other

Tika: To always act with integrity in all that we do

Kaitiakitanga: To ensure the on-going sustainability of our Incorporation and to protect the ownership of the whenua me nga taonga tuku iho

Pumautanga: Committment to Excellence

Rangitiratanga: To inspire and ethically lead through humility and practicing what we preach

The principal activities of the Incorporation are in Forestry, Kiwifruit & Investments

The current governance of the Incorporation is held by an elected Committee of Management, in which there is currently six members. The Incorporation employ a General Manager who also looks after the secretarial requirements. In addition, Ngamanawa Incorporation employ a part-time caretaker/custodian for Waitaia Lodge.

Ngamanawa Incorporation utilise the services of Finlay & Dykzeul Chartered Accountants, Cooney Lees Morgan legal services and BDO for audit purposes. Prime Forest Management Limited act as the Incorporation’s Forestry Consultant.

The Committee of Management meet on the last Thursday of the Month. The Incorporation has a Finance sub-committee, which includes operating to a Statement of Investment Policies and Objectives, as well as a sub-committee to manage the Grant & Scholarship policies.

Annual General Meeting

The Incorporation Annual General Meeting for 2017 will be held July 22nd at Hangarau Marae, Bethlehem, Tauranga. Hui to commence at 10am with registrations from 9.30am. 



Nominations for Committee of Management

James (Hemi) Rolleston and Tui Yeager retire by rotation and are eligible and available for re-election.  

Nominations must be lodged with the Secretary no later than 4.30pm on Monday 3rd July 2017.  

Nominations must be in writing signed by the shareholder making the nomination and the candidate accepting the nomination. 

Candidates are requested to provide a one-page CV which will be circulated with the agenda pack prior to the AGM.

Nomination forms are now available

Contact: Secretary at ngamanawa@outlook.com or

 (07) 575 7220



Read about our history

Read about our history

Meet the Trustees

Meet the Trustees